How many lands can you play with oracle of mul daya
The first ability modifies how many lands you can play generally to 2 unless you have another effect that is also giving you extra land drops. The third ability modifies the rules for what zones you can play land cards from, similarly to the way Crucible of Worlds works. Playing a land from another zone because you have the ability to do so still counts as playing a land and thus counts against your limit. So you can play 2 lands from your hand, or one from the top of the deck and one from your hand, or two from the top of your deck if the top two cards are both lands.
If the next card after that is also a land, you can't play that one this turn and will most likely draw it next turn, but you can play it then.
And I will admit that there's nothing like flipping two lands off your topdeck and knowi Never have I seen a card more misplayed in standard than this one. The rules-horror that arose when I saw a guy play one of these and proceed to flip five forests onto the table off the top of his deck All that aside, great card.
Smooths bad draws, and ramps like no tomorrow. The problem here is just that he's rather squishy for a 4-mana creature these days. Plus, gain one life per land played. If you can't win from here, something's very wrong You can replace the Oracle in this combo with a Horn of Greed if you like.
The effect is the same. You know what's sad? People I beat lost because they did not kill this. Even more sad? They told me my deck sucked because they could see what I was going to get every turn on my draw. You know what's even more sad? They still haven't beaten my deck with a control deck xD Not consistently anyways. Just reading a few of your comments, I direct you all to the card rulings.
You only get 1 extra land no matter what. I love this card and I don't even care about its synergy with landfall.
She says I never have to draw a land ever again AND she expands my mana base Tell me why someone wouldn't play this card? The Oracle allows you to do two things - play an extra land per turn, and play the top card of your library if it is a land. You can "combine" these two abilities by playing the top two cards of your library if they're both lands. Or you can play two lands from your hand, or one from your hand and one from your library.
Join Date May Posts Re: Can Oracle of Mul Daya allow you to place as many lands from your library as you Isn't it that you can keep playing lands from the top of library as long as you flip a land because you are using the Oracle's ability for that in same way that using a fetchland doesnt count against the limit of lands per turn and in addition you can play 2 lands normally from your hand?
Re: Can Oracle of Mul Daya allow you to place as many lands from your library as you No, that's not it at all. The Oracle's third ability lets you play lands from an unusual place, but that's all it changes. The first ability changes how many you can play per turn. The difference with fetches is that they simply put the land directly into play, whereas the Oracle instructs you to play them.
Similar Threads magic the gathering how many dual lands in library By trillion in forum Learn to Play Magic. Replies: 6 Last Post: , AM. Replies: 5 Last Post: , AM. Replies: 1 Last Post: , AM. Replies: 2 Last Post: , PM.
Replies: 1 Last Post: , PM. Price Guides Articles Museum. All times are GMT
0コメント